
Wirex card fees
Availability not published by the issuer
- Operator
- Wirex
- Custody
- Custodial
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchasefloor
Read from issuer documents · 9/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-24
Foreign purchase
published components only
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
as published
Yield
per third-party listing
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.

These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Not published Metal card tier advertised but not priced on the site read. |
| Annual fee | Not published |
| Physical card | Not published |
| Virtual card | Not published |
| Replacement | Not published |
| Funding / conversion | Not published |
| Foreign currency | Free Site advertises zero FX fees; no schedule or fair-usage cap published at this URL. |
| ATM (domestic) | Not published Cash withdrawal offered; no fee published on the site read. |
| ATM (international) | Not published |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer
No published figure allows this to be computed — every relevant component is unpriced by the issuer.
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer
- Foreign currencyFree
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)floor
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)floor
From a third-party listing — not verified against the issuer
Cashback conditions: The Entry tier is the basic tier and offers 0.5% Cryptoback. Users can upgrade to the Enhanced tier by locking 150,000 WXT tokens for 180 days and earn 1% Cryptoback. The Premium Entry tier offers 1% Cryptoback. Users can upgrade to the Enhanced or Ultimate tier by locking 250,000 WXT or 750,000 WXT tokens, respectively, for 180 days. With the Premium Enhanced tier, users can earn 2% Cryptoback. The Elite Entry tier offers 4% Cryptoback. Users can upgrade to the Enhanced or Ultimate tier by locking 1,500,000 WXT or 7,500,000 WXT tokens, respectively, for 180 days. With the Elite Enhanced tier, users can earn 6% Cryptoback. With the Elite Ultimate tier, users can earn 8% Cryptoback™ rewards on each purchase.
Source: ranked.plus, read 2026-07-27. Where this conflicts with the issuer-sourced table above, the table wins.
What the issuer states
- Operator
- Wirex
- Issuing entity
- Not stated
- Network
- Visa
- Reward asset
- WXT
- Chains
- Not stated
- Assets
- Not stated
- KYC
- Full (identity verification required)
- Cashback
- 0.5% – 8%
- Savings APY
- 1% – 16%
- Funding methods
- CryptoSEPA
- Cashback: Issuer: "Every eligible purchase earns between 0.5% and 8% back in USD, depending on your membership tier."
- Savings APY: Per a third-party listing (ranked.plus); not verified against the issuer.
- Funding: Per a third-party listing (ranked.plus); not verified against the issuer. Listing also names PIX and ACH rails.
Best for
- Travel spending
- Cashback
- Earning yield
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
Wirex operates separate consumer and business products and has changed regional crypto availability in the past. EEA status is not confirmed from a Wirex announcement and is therefore left open rather than stated.
How Wirex compares
The issuer publishes no figure for monthly fee, annual fee, physical card, virtual card, replacement, funding / conversion, atm (domestic) and atm (international) — 8 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Other Visa cards on file
Sources
- Issuer sitewirexapp.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Fee documentwirexapp.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Termsnone found· Not verified against an issuer document
FeeFloor is not affiliated with Wirex and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about Wirex?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought