
Avalanche Card fees
Availability not published by the issuer
- Operator
- Avalanche Card
- Custody
- Self-custodial
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchase
Read from issuer documents · 9/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-24
Foreign purchase
published components only
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
none sourced
Yield
none sourced
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.
These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Free Monthly account fee $0. |
| Annual fee | Not published |
| Physical card | Not published Only virtual card issuance is priced on the site. |
| Virtual card | Free Virtual card issuance $0. |
| Replacement | Not published |
| Funding / conversion | Free Issuer states no gas or conversion fees are charged by Avalanche Card, but notes you may still pay gas directly to the network. |
| Foreign currency | 1% Stated as "FX Fees: 1%" in the site FAQ. |
| ATM (domestic) | Not published |
| ATM (international) | Not published |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionFree
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionFree
- Foreign currency1%
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.10 (1.00%)
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $10.00 (1.00%)
What the issuer states
- Operator
- Avalanche Card
- Issuing entity
- Not stated
- Network
- Visa
- Reward asset
- Not stated
- Chains
- Avalanche
- Assets
- USDC, USDT, AVAX, WAVAX
- KYC
- Full (identity verification required)
- Cashback
- Not stated
- Savings APY
- Not stated
- Funding methods
- Crypto
- Funding: Issuer: "Avalanche Card is a crypto-backed Visa card that allows you to seamlessly spend your USDC and AVAX anywhere Visa is accepted."
Best for
- Self-custody
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
No eligibility list published on the site.
How Avalanche Card compares
Of the 43 cards on file, 7 publish a flat foreign-currency rate. Those rates run from 0% to 3%, with a median of 1%. At 1%, Avalanche Card is at or below the median. Cards whose FX pricing varies by tier or region are not in this comparison — a single number cannot represent them honestly.
The issuer publishes no figure for annual fee, physical card, replacement, atm (domestic) and atm (international) — 5 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Other self-custodial cards
Sources
- Issuer sitewww.avalanchecard.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Fee documentwww.avalanchecard.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Termsnone found· Not verified against an issuer document
FeeFloor is not affiliated with Avalanche Card and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about Avalanche Card?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought