Skip to content

Live

Bitpanda Card fees

VisaCustodial7/9 sourced

Available in the EEA, not in the US

Operator
Bitpanda
Issuer
Transact Payments Malta Limited, authorised and regulated by the Malta Financial Services Authority
Custody
Custodial

Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchasefloor

Read from issuer documents · 7/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-24

Foreign purchase

$0.00

published components only

Cost to hold

Free

annual fee, as published

Cashback

1%

as published

Yield

—

none sourced

Read the fee schedule before you apply

Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.

These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 7 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.

Published fees

“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.

Bitpanda Card published fees
FeePublished
Monthly feeFree

Product page states no monthly costs.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Annual feeFree

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Physical cardFree

Described as a free card.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Virtual cardFree

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Replacement€9.90

Replacement card.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Funding / conversionNot published

Each card payment triggers an asset-to-fiat trade that incurs Bitpanda trading fees; the rate is published in the helpdesk fee schedule, which has not been read directly yet.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Foreign currency0%

0% FX fee for non-Euro transactions, but the product page states Visa mark-up fees apply on top.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

ATM (domestic)Not published

ATM pricing is published in the helpdesk, not on the product page. Not recorded until read at source.

Official document exists but could not be read automatically

ATM (international)Not published

Official document exists but could not be read automatically

What a purchase actually costs

Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.

Base-currency purchase

  • Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer

No published figure allows this to be computed — every relevant component is unpriced by the issuer.

Foreign-currency purchase

  • Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer
  • Foreign currency0%
On a $10 purchase
$0.00 (0.00%)floor
On a $1,000 purchase
$0.00 (0.00%)floor

From a third-party listing — not verified against the issuer

Cashback conditions: Stablecoins are not eligible for cashback rewards..

Source: ranked.plus, read 2026-07-27. Where this conflicts with the issuer-sourced table above, the table wins.

What the issuer states

Operator
Bitpanda
Issuing entity
Transact Payments Malta Limited, authorised and regulated by the Malta Financial Services Authority
Network
Visa
Reward asset
Not stated
Chains
Not stated
Assets
Not stated
KYC
Full (identity verification required)
Cashback
1%
Savings APY
Not stated
Funding methods
Crypto

Best for

  • Travel spending
  • Cashback
  • Low commitment

Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.

Product page restricts eligibility to residents of euro-area countries — narrower than the EEA. Norway, Sweden and Denmark are outside the euro area.

How Bitpanda Card compares

Of the 43 cards on file, 7 publish a flat foreign-currency rate. Those rates run from 0% to 3%, with a median of 1%. At 0%, Bitpanda Card is the lowest published rate on our list. Cards whose FX pricing varies by tier or region are not in this comparison — a single number cannot represent them honestly.

Bitpanda Card charges no annual fee, which is the norm rather than the exception here: 11 of the 43 cards on file state the card itself is free to hold, and only 7 publish a recurring charge. Free-to-hold is where crypto cards compete least — the differences live in FX, funding and ATM terms.

The issuer publishes no figure for funding / conversion, atm (domestic) and atm (international) — 3 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.

Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.

Other Visa cards on file

Sources

FeeFloor is not affiliated with Bitpanda Card and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.

Thinking about Bitpanda Card?

Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.

Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought

Other cards