
Coinbase Card fees
United States only
- Operator
- Coinbase
- Custody
- Custodial
US-only debit card. Separate from the Coinbase One credit card.
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchase
Read from issuer documents · 6/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-24
Foreign purchase
no published components
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
none sourced
Yield
on balances, as published
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.
These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 6 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Not published |
| Annual fee | Not published |
| Physical card | Not published Not stated in the fees article; see cardholder agreement. |
| Virtual card | Not published |
| Replacement | Not published |
| Funding / conversion | Varies No transaction fees for spending local currency, USDC or supported crypto, but Coinbase states it includes a spread in the price to buy or sell cryptocurrencies. The spread is the real cost of spending non-USDC crypto and is not published as a fixed rate. |
| Foreign currency | Not published The fees article states foreign transaction fees are disclosed in the cardholder agreement "Long Form", which has not been read at source yet. No figure recorded. |
| ATM (domestic) | Free No fees from Coinbase; the ATM operator may charge its own fee. |
| ATM (international) | Not published |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionVariesissuer states it varies
No published figure allows this to be computed — every relevant component is unpriced by the issuer.
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionVariesissuer states it varies
- Foreign currencyNot publishednot published by the issuer
No published figure allows this to be computed — every relevant component is unpriced by the issuer.
From a third-party listing — not verified against the issuer
Cashback conditions: Tier 1: 2.0% back on all eligible purchases (AOC under $10,000). Tier 2: 2.5% back (AOC of $10,000 to $49,999.99). Tier 3: 3.0% back (AOC of $50,000 to $199,999.99). Tier 4: 4.0% back (AOC of $200,000 or more)..
Source: ranked.plus, read 2026-07-27. Where this conflicts with the issuer-sourced table above, the table wins.
What the issuer states
- Operator
- Coinbase
- Issuing entity
- Not stated
- Network
- Visa
- Reward asset
- BTC
- Chains
- Not stated
- Assets
- USDC
- KYC
- Full (identity verification required)
- Cashback
- Not stated
- Savings APY
- up to 3.5%
- Funding methods
- Crypto
- Savings APY: Issuer: "Earn unlimited 3.50% rewards on USDC exclusively with Coinbase One"
- Funding: Linked bank account or direct-deposit paycheck split, alongside the Coinbase balance. Crypto rewards exist but the issuer states the rate is variable — so no number is recorded here.
Best for
- Earning yield
- Coinbase users
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
Coinbase states the card is available in all US states except Hawaii, and that crypto rewards are available to US card users only with a variable rate.
How Coinbase Card compares
The issuer publishes no figure for monthly fee, annual fee, physical card, virtual card, replacement, foreign currency and atm (international) — 7 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Cards whose issuers state EEA availability
The part we can measure
Coinbase Card is issued by Coinbase, which FeeFloor measures directly. Spending crypto on this card means converting it first, and that conversion carries a cost the issuer does not quote as a fee. Our live measurement of what a trade actually costs on Coinbase — fee plus spread plus order-book slippage — is the closest honest proxy for it.
Measured Coinbase trading costSources
- Issuer sitewww.coinbase.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-26
- Fee documenthelp.coinbase.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Termsstatic-assets.coinbase.com· Confirmed by hand, 2026-07-24
FeeFloor is not affiliated with Coinbase Card and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about Coinbase Card?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought