
Tria card fees
Availability not published by the issuer
- Operator
- Tria
- Custody
- Self-custodial
Published fee terms cover US cardholders only.
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchasefloor
Read from issuer documents · 9/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-24
Foreign purchase
published components only
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
as published
Yield
on balances, as published
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.
These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Not published Priced annually per card type. |
| Annual fee | $25 Virtual $25, Plastic $109, Metal $250 (US Card Terms, last updated 9 January 2026). |
| Physical card | Not published No separate issuance charge is published; the plastic and metal cards are priced as annual fees ($109 and $250). |
| Virtual card | Not published No separate issuance charge is published; the virtual card is priced as a $25 annual fee. |
| Replacement | Not published |
| Funding / conversion | Not published Balance transfer and cash advance transaction fees stated as none. |
| Foreign currency | 3% International transaction: up to 3.0% of each transaction in US dollars. |
| ATM (domestic) | 3% + $2 ATM withdrawal up to $2 + 3%. Balance inquiry up to $2; declined withdrawal up to $2. |
| ATM (international) | 3% + $2 Plus the international transaction fee of up to 3.0%. |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer
No published figure allows this to be computed — every relevant component is unpriced by the issuer.
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer
- Foreign currency3%
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.30 (3.00%)floor
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $30.00 (3.00%)floor
From a third-party listing — not verified against the issuer
Cashback conditions: • Base cashback requires no staking. • Optional TRIA token staking unlocks additional cashback. • ATM withdrawals do not earn cashback on Virtual tier (no ATM access)..
Source: ranked.plus, read 2026-07-27. Where this conflicts with the issuer-sourced table above, the table wins.
Tiers
- Virtual
- Plastic
- Metal
What the issuer states
- Operator
- Tria
- Issuing entity
- Not stated
- Network
- Not stated
- Reward asset
- USDC
- Chains
- Not stated
- Assets
- Not stated
- KYC
- Full (identity verification required)
- Cashback
- up to 6%
- Savings APY
- up to 15%
- Funding methods
- Crypto
- Cashback: Marketed as up to 6% cashback.
- Savings APY: Marketed as up to 15% APY on earn balances; variable, not a card rate.
- Funding: Issuer: "Load your Tria Card with BTC, Sol, and other 1000+ coins—then swipe them for sushi or a Ferrari."
Best for
- Cashback
- Earning yield
- Self-custody
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
Only US card terms are published at this source. EEA availability and pricing are not documented here and must not be inferred from the US schedule.
How Tria compares
Of the 43 cards on file, 7 publish a flat foreign-currency rate. Those rates run from 0% to 3%, with a median of 1%. At 3%, Tria is the highest published rate on our list. Cards whose FX pricing varies by tier or region are not in this comparison — a single number cannot represent them honestly.
Tria publishes a recurring charge of $25, which puts it in the minority: 11 of the 43 cards on file are free to hold. A recurring fee is not automatically a worse deal — it has to be read against the FX and ATM terms it buys — but it is a real number where most competitors show zero.
The issuer publishes no figure for monthly fee, physical card, virtual card, replacement and funding / conversion — 5 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Other self-custodial cards
Sources
- Issuer sitetria.so· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Fee documentdocs.tria.so· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Termsdocs.tria.so· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
FeeFloor is not affiliated with Tria and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about Tria?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought