
Solayer Pay card fees
United States only
- Operator
- Solayer
- Custody
- Self-custodial
The issuer lists every EEA member state, the UK and Switzerland among the countries whose residents cannot sign up for or use the card, alongside 17 US states.
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchase
Read from issuer documents · 10/10 sourced · last read 2026-07-25
Foreign purchase
published components only
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
none sourced
Yield
on balances, as published
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.
These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 10 of 10 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Not published Priced annually, not monthly. |
| Annual fee | $20 Membership covers card access and maintenance for 12 months. |
| Physical card | Free The physical card itself is free; shipping is charged separately at $24.99 (US Express) or $59.99 (International Express). |
| Virtual card | $20 One-time account activation fee for new users, which the issuer states covers the virtual card for the first year. |
| Replacement | Not published No replacement price published. An account is capped at 10 cards in total, including cancelled and inactive ones. |
| Funding / conversion | 1% 1% per top-up transaction. |
| Per transaction | $0.15 Charged on every USD transaction. |
| Foreign currency | 1.5% + $0.10 Charged per international transaction instead of the USD transaction fee. |
| ATM (domestic) | Varies Supported where Visa ATMs are available. The issuer states standard ATM and network fees may apply and does not publish its own figure. Maximum $250 per withdrawal, inclusive of any ATM surcharge. |
| ATM (international) | Varies Same terms worldwide: standard ATM and network fees may apply, no issuer figure published, $250 maximum per withdrawal including surcharges. |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversion1%
- Per transaction$0.15
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.25 (2.50%)
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $10.15 (1.02%)
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversion1%
- Foreign currency1.5% + $0.10
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.35 (3.50%)
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $25.10 (2.51%)
From a third-party listing — not verified against the issuer
Cashback conditions: Emerald Rewards program in points..
Source: ranked.plus, read 2026-07-27. Where this conflicts with the issuer-sourced table above, the table wins.
What the issuer states
- Operator
- Solayer
- Issuing entity
- Not stated
- Network
- Visa
- Reward asset
- Emerald Points
- Chains
- Solana
- Assets
- USDC, sUSD
- KYC
- Full (identity verification required)
- Cashback
- Not stated
- Savings APY
- 4% – 5%
- Funding methods
- Crypto
- Savings APY: Issuer: "Deposit USDC to spend instantly or opt into sUSD — a Treasury-backed stablecoin offering 4–5% yield."
- Funding: Deposit USDC to spend, or hold sUSD for yield.
Best for
- Earning yield
- Self-custody
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
The issuer publishes an exclusion list rather than an eligible-country list. Residents or citizens of Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain and Sweden cannot sign up — the entire EEA. The list also names the United Kingdom, Switzerland, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, the UAE, China, India, South Korea, Turkey, Israel, South Africa and others. In the US, 17 states are excluded, including Georgia, Maryland, Nevada, Ohio, Oregon and Washington. Applicants must be 18 or older and complete KYC.
How Solayer Pay compares
If you are reading this from the EEA, the fee table above is academic — the issuer does not serve your region. The alternatives below are cards whose issuers state EEA availability themselves.
Solayer Pay publishes a recurring charge of $20, which puts it in the minority: 11 of the 43 cards on file are free to hold. A recurring fee is not automatically a worse deal — it has to be read against the FX and ATM terms it buys — but it is a real number where most competitors show zero.
The issuer publishes no figure for monthly fee and replacement — 2 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Cards whose issuers state EEA availability
Sources
- Issuer sitedocs.solayer.org· Issuer document, read 2026-07-25
- Fee documentdocs.solayer.org· Issuer document, read 2026-07-25
- Termsdocs.solayer.org· Issuer document, read 2026-07-25
FeeFloor is not affiliated with Solayer Pay and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about Solayer Pay?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought