
SafePal Card fees
Availability not published by the issuer
- Operator
- SafePal
- Issuer
- Fiat24
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchase
Read from issuer documents · 9/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-25
Foreign purchase
published components only
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
none sourced
Yield
none sourced
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.
These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Free The issuer states there are no account management fees. |
| Annual fee | Free No account opening fees, management fees, or any other additional charges are stated. |
| Physical card | Not published |
| Virtual card | Not published |
| Replacement | Not published |
| Funding / conversion | Free The fee article states the standard deposit/top-up fee is set at 0%. Note that the SafePal banking page separately advertises rates "as low as 0.4%" for crypto top-ups and "as low as 0.6%" for fiat transfers and deposits. |
| Foreign currency | 1% Charged on Mastercard transactions settled in a currency other than USD. A separate processing fee of 1 USD / 1 EUR / 1 CHF / 7 CNH applies per refund, depending on the payment currency. |
| ATM (domestic) | Not published |
| ATM (international) | Not published |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionFree
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionFree
- Foreign currency1%
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.10 (1.00%)
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $10.00 (1.00%)
What the issuer states
- Operator
- SafePal
- Issuing entity
- Fiat24
- Network
- Mastercard
- Reward asset
- Not stated
- Chains
- Arbitrum
- Assets
- USDC
- KYC
- Full (identity verification required)
- Cashback
- Not stated
- Savings APY
- Not stated
- Funding methods
- Crypto
- Funding: Crypto top-ups across 40+ chains settle into USDC; Fiat24 provides bank transfers in and out.
Best for
- Low commitment
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
Accounts are provided by Fiat24 and settled on Arbitrum, with USDC as the default top-up asset. The issuer publishes card limits in euros — 1,600 EUR per day for contactless and 5,000 EUR per day for other payment methods, with the monthly ceiling equal to the transaction limit — but does not publish an eligible-country list, so no regional claim is recorded here. Transfers between accounts inside the bank and out to external banks are free of SafePal and Fiat24 charges, though receiving banks may charge their own. On-chain settlement means gas fees apply and are outside the issuer’s control.
How SafePal Card compares
Of the 43 cards on file, 7 publish a flat foreign-currency rate. Those rates run from 0% to 3%, with a median of 1%. At 1%, SafePal Card is at or below the median. Cards whose FX pricing varies by tier or region are not in this comparison — a single number cannot represent them honestly.
SafePal Card charges no annual fee, which is the norm rather than the exception here: 11 of the 43 cards on file state the card itself is free to hold, and only 7 publish a recurring charge. Free-to-hold is where crypto cards compete least — the differences live in FX, funding and ATM terms.
The issuer publishes no figure for physical card, virtual card, replacement, atm (domestic) and atm (international) — 5 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Other Mastercard cards on file
Sources
- Issuer sitewww.safepal.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-25
- Fee documentsafepalsupport.zendesk.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-25
- Termsnone found· Not verified against an issuer document
FeeFloor is not affiliated with SafePal Card and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about SafePal Card?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought