
Krak card fees
Availability not published by the issuer
- Operator
- Kraken
- Custody
- Custodial
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchasefloor
Read from issuer documents · 9/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-24
Foreign purchase
published components only
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
as published
Yield
on balances, as published
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.
These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Free Account opening and account closing both free. |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Physical card | Free Plastic debit card free. Metal card free for eligible users. |
| Virtual card | Free |
| Replacement | Varies by tier Plastic card replacement GBP/EUR 4.99; metal card replacement GBP/EUR 60. Metal cards are available at no cost to users maintaining a 30-day average balance of at least GBP/EUR 50,000. |
| Funding / conversion | Varies Linked bank transfer (ACH) and wire free. Apple Pay, Google Pay and debit-card deposits cost a fixed $0.25 plus 3.75%. Crypto spending carries a spread included in the conversion rate rather than a stated fee. |
| Foreign currency | Free Kraken states it charges no FX fee when spending in foreign currencies and passes on the Mastercard exchange rate without markup. |
| ATM (domestic) | Free No Krak fee; third-party ATM operators may charge their own. |
| ATM (international) | Free No Krak fee; third-party ATM operators may charge their own. |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionVariesissuer states it varies
No published figure allows this to be computed — every relevant component is unpriced by the issuer.
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionVariesissuer states it varies
- Foreign currencyFree
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)floor
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)floor
From a third-party listing — not verified against the issuer
Cashback conditions: 30-Day Average Assets Held (GBP / EUR) Cashback Rate Tier 1 ≥50,000: 2% Tier 2 ≥10,000: 1.5% Tier 3 ≥1,000: 1% Tier 4 ≥2000: 0.5% Tier 5 <2000%: 0%.
Source: ranked.plus, read 2026-07-27. Where this conflicts with the issuer-sourced table above, the table wins.
What the issuer states
- Operator
- Kraken
- Issuing entity
- Not stated
- Network
- Mastercard
- Reward asset
- EUR or BTC
- Chains
- Not stated
- Assets
- Not stated
- KYC
- Full (identity verification required)
- Cashback
- 0% – 2%
- Savings APY
- up to 3.6%
- Funding methods
- Bank transferCardCrypto
- Cashback: Issuer: "Anywhere your Krak Card is accepted, you'll get up to 2% cashback on the transaction the instant it settles."
- Savings APY: Issuer: "Get up to 3.6% APY on eligible balances with Krak app"
- Funding: Issuer: "Debit Card Deposit (Visa/Mastercard) — near-instant"
Best for
- Travel spending
- Cashback
- Earning yield
- Low commitment
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
Pricing is quoted in GBP and EUR alongside USD, but the pricing page publishes no eligibility list. Cashback tiers are keyed to 30-day average assets held in GBP/EUR.
How Krak compares
Krak charges no annual fee, which is the norm rather than the exception here: 11 of the 43 cards on file state the card itself is free to hold, and only 7 publish a recurring charge. Free-to-hold is where crypto cards compete least — the differences live in FX, funding and ATM terms.
Every one of the nine fee categories we track has a published answer from the issuer — rare on this list, and worth crediting.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Other Mastercard cards on file
The part we can measure
Krak is issued by Kraken, which FeeFloor measures directly. Spending crypto on this card means converting it first, and that conversion carries a cost the issuer does not quote as a fee. Our live measurement of what a trade actually costs on Kraken — fee plus spread plus order-book slippage — is the closest honest proxy for it.
Measured Kraken trading costSources
- Issuer sitewww.kraken.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Fee documentwww.kraken.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Termsnone found· Not verified against an issuer document
FeeFloor is not affiliated with Krak and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about Krak?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought