Skip to content

Live

Oobit card fees

VisaSelf-custodial9/9 sourced

Available in the EEA

Operator
Oobit
Custody
Self-custodial

Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchasefloor

Read from issuer documents · 9/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-24

Foreign purchase

$10.00

published components only

Cost to hold

Free

annual fee, as published

Cashback

up to 10%

as published

Yield

—

none sourced

Read the fee schedule before you apply

Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.

These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.

Published fees

“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.

Oobit published fees
FeePublished
Monthly feeFree

Creating an account, transferring money and getting paid are always free.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Annual feeFree

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Physical cardNot published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Virtual cardNot published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

ReplacementNot published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Funding / conversionFree

Transfers in from an existing wallet or exchange are free. Buying crypto in-app with a credit card starts from 10 USD.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Foreign currency1%

Oobit charges 1% per transaction with a $0.25 minimum on very small transactions. The base currency is USD; spending in another currency converts automatically and Oobit states a "small international transaction fee may apply" without publishing the rate.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

ATM (domestic)Not published

No ATM functionality documented in the fee article.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

ATM (international)Not published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

What a purchase actually costs

Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.

Base-currency purchase

  • Funding / conversionFree
On a $10 purchase
$0.00 (0.00%)
On a $1,000 purchase
$0.00 (0.00%)

Foreign-currency purchase

  • Funding / conversionFree
  • Foreign currency1%
On a $10 purchase
$0.10 (1.00%)floor
On a $1,000 purchase
$10.00 (1.00%)floor

What the issuer states

Operator
Oobit
Issuing entity
Not stated
Network
Visa
Reward asset
USDT
Chains
Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon
Assets
USDC, USDT, BNB, USDR, EURR, BTC, DOGE, ETH, SOL, TRX, XRP, XTZ
KYC
Full (identity verification required)
Cashback
up to 10%
Savings APY
Not stated
Funding methods
CryptoCard

Best for

  • Cashback
  • Self-custody
  • Low commitment

Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.

Supported spending currencies listed as USD (US residents only), EUR, GBP, INR, TRY, NGN, IDR, PHP, ARS, BRL, MXN and PKR. Daily spending limit up to 10,000 USD.

How Oobit compares

Of the 43 cards on file, 7 publish a flat foreign-currency rate. Those rates run from 0% to 3%, with a median of 1%. At 1%, Oobit is at or below the median. Cards whose FX pricing varies by tier or region are not in this comparison — a single number cannot represent them honestly.

Oobit charges no annual fee, which is the norm rather than the exception here: 11 of the 43 cards on file state the card itself is free to hold, and only 7 publish a recurring charge. Free-to-hold is where crypto cards compete least — the differences live in FX, funding and ATM terms.

The issuer publishes no figure for physical card, virtual card, replacement, atm (domestic) and atm (international) — 5 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.

Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.

Other self-custodial cards

Sources

FeeFloor is not affiliated with Oobit and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.

Thinking about Oobit?

Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.

Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought

Other cards