
Lava Card fees
Availability not published by the issuer
- Operator
- Lava
- Custody
- Self-custodial
Card sits on top of a bitcoin-backed lending product.
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchase
Read from issuer documents · 9/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-24
Foreign purchase
no published components
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
as published
Yield
per third-party listing
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.
These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Not published |
| Annual fee | Not published |
| Physical card | Not published |
| Virtual card | Not published |
| Replacement | Not published |
| Funding / conversion | Not published |
| Foreign currency | Not published No card fee schedule published; the site documents borrowing rates instead. |
| ATM (domestic) | Not published |
| ATM (international) | Not published |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer
No published figure allows this to be computed — every relevant component is unpriced by the issuer.
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer
- Foreign currencyNot publishednot published by the issuer
No published figure allows this to be computed — every relevant component is unpriced by the issuer.
From a third-party listing — not verified against the issuer
Cashback conditions: Lava Card offers up to 5% back in bitcoin every time you spend. All users earn 5% back in bitcoin when they spend with Lava merchant partners. For all other eligible purchases, your rewards rate depends on where you’re based. Users based in the US earn 3% back in bitcoin. Users based outside of the US earn 1% back in bitcoin..
Source: ranked.plus, read 2026-07-27. Where this conflicts with the issuer-sourced table above, the table wins.
What the issuer states
- Operator
- Lava
- Issuing entity
- Not stated
- Network
- Visa
- Reward asset
- BTC
- Chains
- Not stated
- Assets
- Not stated
- KYC
- Not stated
- Cashback
- up to 5%
- Savings APY
- from 6.5%
- Funding methods
- CryptoBank transfer
- Cashback: Up to 5% back in BTC on Visa card spending. Lava also advertises 7.5% APY for FUNDING loans — that is the lender side, not the card balance, so it is not recorded as card yield.
- Savings APY: Per a third-party listing (ranked.plus); not verified against the issuer.
- Funding: Issuer: "You can add to your USD balance by depositing USD (via stablecoin transfer, bank transfer, or direct deposit) or by borrowing USD against your BTC balance using Lava’s bitcoin line of credit (BLOC)."
Best for
- Cashback
- Self-custody
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
Issuer advertises up to 5% back in bitcoin on purchases and fixed borrowing rates from 5%, but publishes no card fee schedule and no eligibility list.
How Lava Card compares
The issuer publishes no figure for monthly fee, annual fee, physical card, virtual card, replacement, funding / conversion, foreign currency, atm (domestic) and atm (international) — 9 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Other self-custodial cards
Sources
- Issuer sitewww.lava.xyz· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Fee documentwww.lava.xyz· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Termsnone found· Not verified against an issuer document
FeeFloor is not affiliated with Lava Card and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about Lava Card?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought