
Holyheld card fees
Available in the EEA
- Operator
- Holyheld
- Custody
- Self-custodial
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchasefloor
Read from issuer documents · 9/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-24
Foreign purchase
published components only
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
as published
Yield
per third-party listing
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.
These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Free Monthly maintenance fee 0 EUR. |
| Annual fee | Free No annual fee published; the card is priced as a one-off. |
| Physical card | Varies by tier One-off account price: Classic 29 EUR, Limited Edition Virtual 99 EUR, Metal 199 EUR. |
| Virtual card | €99 Limited Edition Virtual card, one-off. |
| Replacement | Varies by tier Classic Virtual reissuance 1 EUR; Classic Physical reissuance 29 EUR. |
| Funding / conversion | Free Crypto-to-fiat top up 0%. |
| Foreign currency | 2.5% + €1 International card payment. Domestic (EU, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway) is 0 EUR for the first 100 transactions per month, then 0.5 EUR per transaction. |
| ATM (domestic) | €1 Domestic = EU, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. |
| ATM (international) | 2.5% + €2 |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionFree
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $0.00 (0.00%)
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionFree
- Foreign currency2.5% + €1EUR 1 flat part excluded from the USD sum
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.25 (2.50%)floor
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $25.00 (2.50%)floor
From a third-party listing — not verified against the issuer
Cashback conditions: 1% cashback is available to Metal cardholders only. Classic and Limited Edition cardholders can receive up to 0.5% cashback..
Source: ranked.plus, read 2026-07-27. Where this conflicts with the issuer-sourced table above, the table wins.
Tiers
- Classic0.5% rewards
Cashback paid in USDC.
- Limited Edition0.5% rewards
Cashback paid in USDC.
- Metal1% rewards
Cashback paid in USDC.
What the issuer states
- Operator
- Holyheld
- Issuing entity
- Not stated
- Network
- Not stated
- Reward asset
- USDC
- Chains
- Not stated
- Assets
- Not stated
- KYC
- Full (identity verification required)
- Cashback
- 0.5% – 1%
- Savings APY
- 2% – 4%
- Funding methods
- CryptoSEPA
- Cashback: Issuer: "Holyheld pays cashback in USDC on every purchase — 0.5% for Classic and Limited Edition holders, and 1% for Metal holders."
- Savings APY: Per a third-party listing (ranked.plus); not verified against the issuer.
- Funding: Onchain funding plus a personal IBAN for SEPA transfers, including salary payments. KYC/AML runs through third-party providers.
Best for
- Cashback
- Earning yield
- Self-custody
- Low commitment
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
Fee table defines Domestic as the EU Member States, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, which implies EEA coverage; the issuer publishes no explicit eligibility list at this URL.
How Holyheld compares
Holyheld charges no annual fee, which is the norm rather than the exception here: 11 of the 43 cards on file state the card itself is free to hold, and only 7 publish a recurring charge. Free-to-hold is where crypto cards compete least — the differences live in FX, funding and ATM terms.
Every one of the nine fee categories we track has a published answer from the issuer — rare on this list, and worth crediting.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Other self-custodial cards
Sources
- Issuer siteholyheld.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Fee documentholyheld.com· Issuer document, read 2026-07-24
- Termsnone found· Not verified against an issuer document
FeeFloor is not affiliated with Holyheld and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about Holyheld?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought