Exa Card fees
Availability not published by the issuer
- Operator
- Exa Labs
- Custody
- Self-custodial
Published verdict · $1,000 foreign purchasefloor
Read from issuer documents · 9/9 sourced · last read 2026-07-25
Foreign purchase
published components only
Cost to hold
annual fee, as published
Cashback
none sourced
Yield
none sourced
Read the fee schedule before you apply
Not an affiliate link — FeeFloor earns nothing if you open this card, and its place on our list cannot be bought.
These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.
Published fees
“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.
| Fee | Published |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Not published |
| Annual fee | Free Issuer advertises a free Visa Signature card; the fee article lists no annual or membership charge. |
| Physical card | Not published |
| Virtual card | Free Card is issued immediately after KYC at no stated cost. |
| Replacement | Not published |
| Funding / conversion | Not published The fee article names only an FX fee and a loan origination fee. No deposit or top-up charge is stated. |
| Foreign currency | 1.5% Applied to every transaction in a currency other than USD, included in the currency rate rather than billed separately. |
| ATM (domestic) | Not published Issuer advertises cash withdrawal at any NFC-enabled ATM worldwide but publishes no withdrawal fee. |
| ATM (international) | Varies Cash withdrawal is offered worldwide at NFC-enabled ATMs. No issuer fee is published, and non-USD withdrawals would additionally carry the 1.5% FX fee. |
What a purchase actually costs
Computed from the fees the issuer publishes, at two purchase sizes. When any component is unpriced — a tiered rate, a “varies”, a fee in another currency — the total is a floor, not the full price. No issuer on our list publishes its conversion spread, so none of these totals include it.
Base-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer
No published figure allows this to be computed — every relevant component is unpriced by the issuer.
Foreign-currency purchase
- Funding / conversionNot publishednot published by the issuer
- Foreign currency1.5%
- On a $10 purchase
- $0.15 (1.50%)floor
- On a $1,000 purchase
- $15.00 (1.50%)floor
What the issuer states
- Operator
- Exa Labs
- Issuing entity
- Not stated
- Network
- Visa
- Reward asset
- Not stated
- Chains
- Not stated
- Assets
- USDC, ETH, wstETH, WBTC, OP
- KYC
- Full (identity verification required)
- Cashback
- Not stated
- Savings APY
- Not stated
- Funding methods
- CryptoBank transferSEPA
- Funding: Issuer: "In the Home section, go to Add Funds: you'll find two deposit methods: Cryptocurrencies and Bank Transfers."
Best for
- Self-custody
- Low commitment
Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.
The issuer maintains separate card terms for US citizens, so the card is offered there. No enumerated eligible-country list is published, and the marketing page answers "Where is the card available?" only in client-side script, so no regional claim is recorded here. Deposits act as collateral and earn a variable rate from Exactly Protocol lending markets while the card is funded.
How Exa Card compares
Of the 43 cards on file, 7 publish a flat foreign-currency rate. Those rates run from 0% to 3%, with a median of 1%. At 1.5%, Exa Card is above the median. Cards whose FX pricing varies by tier or region are not in this comparison — a single number cannot represent them honestly.
Exa Card charges no annual fee, which is the norm rather than the exception here: 11 of the 43 cards on file state the card itself is free to hold, and only 7 publish a recurring charge. Free-to-hold is where crypto cards compete least — the differences live in FX, funding and ATM terms.
The issuer publishes no figure for monthly fee, physical card, replacement, funding / conversion and atm (domestic) — 5 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.
Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.
Other self-custodial cards
Sources
- Issuer sitewww.exactly.app· Issuer document, read 2026-07-25
- Fee documenthelp.exactly.app· Issuer document, read 2026-07-25
- Termshelp.exactly.app· Issuer document, read 2026-07-25
FeeFloor is not affiliated with Exa Card and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.
Thinking about Exa Card?
Read the fee schedule at the source before you apply — the figures on this page are what the issuer published on the date shown beside each one, and card terms change without notice.
Not an affiliate link · listings can’t be bought