Skip to content

Live

Cypher card fees

DiscontinuedVisaSelf-custodial9/9 sourced

Availability not published by the issuer

Operator
Cypher
Custody
Self-custodial

This card is being discontinued. Winding down. New card applications and issuance ended 8 July 2026. Card spending ends 7 August 2026 and the platform shuts down 6 September 2026. Do not apply for this card.

Cypher is discontinued — the record below is kept for reference and nothing in it can be acted on.

These fees are quoted, not measured. FeeFloor measures exchange execution cost from live order books. A card fee cannot be measured that way — it is published by the issuer. So every figure below links to the issuer’s own document and shows the date we last read it. 9 of 9 fee fields on this card are backed by a primary document.

Published fees

“Not published” means we read the issuer’s documents and the figure was not there — not that it is free.

Cypher published fees
FeePublished
Monthly feeNot published

Product is closing; no fee figures recorded.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Annual feeNot published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Physical cardNot published

Card issuance ended 8 July 2026.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Virtual cardNot published

Card issuance ended 8 July 2026.

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

ReplacementNot published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Funding / conversionNot published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

Foreign currencyNot published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

ATM (domestic)Not published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

ATM (international)Not published

Issuer document, read 2026-07-24

From a third-party listing — not verified against the issuer

Cashback conditions: Up to 80% back at select partner brands, with premium tiers and boosted rewards available by staking tokens or voting for brands..

Source: ranked.plus, read 2026-07-27. Where this conflicts with the issuer-sourced table above, the table wins.

What the issuer states

Operator
Cypher
Issuing entity
Not stated
Network
Visa
Reward asset
CYPR
Chains
Not stated
Assets
Not stated
KYC
Not stated
Cashback
Not stated
Savings APY
Not stated
Funding methods
Not sourced yet

Best for

  • Self-custody

Computed from the published record — hover a tag for the fact that earned it. Not editorial picks.

Availability is moot: the consumer app, business card platform and CYPR ecosystem are all being wound down on the schedule above.

How Cypher compares

This page is kept for the record. The fees shown were the issuer's published terms while the card operated; none of them can be acted on now.

The issuer publishes no figure for monthly fee, annual fee, physical card, virtual card, replacement, funding / conversion, foreign currency, atm (domestic) and atm (international) — 9 of the nine categories we track. We record that as "not published" rather than assuming zero, because an unpublished fee is a question, not an answer. If you depend on one of these, the only reliable source is the issuer's support channel, in writing.

Every comparison in this section is computed from the 43-card registry at render time — when a record changes, these sentences change with it.

Cards whose issuers state EEA availability

Sources

FeeFloor is not affiliated with Cypher and does not verify the issuer’s regulatory status or whether the card is legally available to you. Card terms change without notice — check the issuer’s page before acting on anything here. Report a correction.

Other cards